Region

Champagne

The Champagne with its beautiful landscape is a historical province in northeastern France, which today forms the western part of the Grand Est region.
The region is strongly agricultural, almost 60% of the area is used for agricultural purposes.
In the cultivated wine-growing regions, around 35,000 hectares are cultivated by over 15,000 champagne winemakers.

The special climate of Champagne benefits from the continental and maritime weather influences. With regular rainfall, it guarantees saturation of the predominantly occurring limestone soils. At the same time, these store enough water to supply the vines with sufficient water even and during prolonged drought.

Champagne, which has been legally protected since 1927, is guaranteed by the designation of origin AOC (Appellation d’Origine Controlée) an outstanding quality of the products, which from the umbrella organization Comité Champagne is protected and controlled.

– In the south

Côte des Bar

In the region of Côte des Bar in the south of Champagne, Pinot Noir is predominantly grown with an area of ​​around 8,000 hectares.
A large part of the harvest is bought up by the big champagne houses.
Die drei Champagner-Rebsorten teilen sich auf in 80% Pinot Noir, 15% Chardonnay und 5% Pinot Meunier.

Cote-de-Bar_Karte
Cote-de-Blancs_Karte

– small but fine

Côte des Blancs

Côte des Blancs is the smallest of the four Champagne regions. This cultivation area covers around 3,000 hectares in which the coveted Chardonnay grape has a share of 95%. Therefore, the density of top winemakers in this region is particularly high.

Many important champagne houses own vineyards in Côte des Blanc and also have businesses there.

The Union Champagne in Avize, for example, is the largest producer in this region with a share of over 40%.

? Épernay als Hauptstadt

Montagne de Reims

The region of Montagne de Reims extends over the hills between Reims, Épernay and the surrounding vineyards and includes the 530 square kilometers large natural park, which was founded in 1976. With a cultivation area of ​​8,000 hectares, the grape varieties Pinot Noir 40%, Pinot Meunier 40% and Chardonnay 30% are grown.

Montagne-de-Reims_Karte
Vallee-de-la-Marne_Karte

? Das größte Gebiet

Vallée de la Marne

The Vallée de la Marne is the largest of the four Champagne regions and is shaped by the Marne River, which flows through the area from east to west and delimits the region south of Épernay. In this region is the proportion of Pinot Noir the biggest and closes over an area of ​​approximately 350 hectares. In the west of the region one can find increasingly Pinot Meunier. The proportion of Chardonnay plays a smaller role here.

Entrance only if you're 18 years old.

Checking your age

Region

Champagne

Die Champagne mit Ihrer schönen Landschaft ist eine historische Provinz im Nordosten Frankreichs, die heute den westlichen Teil der Region Grand Est bildet.
Die Region ist stark landwirtschaftlich geprägt,  knapp 60% der Fläche wird für Agrarzwecke genutzt.
In den bewirtschafteten Weinbaugebieten werden circa 35.000 Hektar von über 15.000 Champagner-Winzern bewirtschaftet.

Das besondere Klima der Champagne profitiert von den kontinentalen sowie den maritimen Wettereinflüssen. Mit regelmäßigen Niederschlägen garantiert es eine Sättigung der überwiegend vorkommenden Kalksteinböden. Gleichzeitig speichern diese genügend Wasser, um auch und bei länger anhaltender Dürre die Weinreben mit ausreichend mit Wasser zu versorgen.

Die seit 1927 gesetzlich geschützte Champagne garantiert durch die Herkunftsbezeichnung „AOC“ (Appellation d’Origine Controlée) eine überragende Qualität der Produkte, die von dem Dachverband „Comité Champagne“ geschützt und kontrolliert wird.

– Im Süden

Côte des Bar

In der Region Côte des Bar im Süden der Champagne, wird mit circa 8.000 Hektar Fläche überwiegend Pinot Noir angebaut.
Ein Großteil der Ernte wird von den großen Champagner-Häusern aufgekauft.
Die drei Champagner-Rebsorten teilen sich auf in 80% Pinot Noir, 15% Chardonnay und 5% Pinot Meunier.

Cote-de-Bar_Karte
Cote-de-Blancs_Karte

– Klein aber Fein

Côte des Blancs

Côte des Blancs ist die Kleinste der vier Champagne-Regionen. Circa 3.000 Hektar umfasst dieses Anbaugebiet in der die begehrte Rebsorte Chardonnay einen Anteil von 95% erreicht. Daher ist die Dichte der Spitzenwinzer in dieser Region besonders hoch.

Viele bedeutende Champagner-Häuser besitzen in Côte des Blanc Weinberge und unterhalten dort auch Betriebe.

Die Genossenschaft „Union Champagne“ in Avize, ist zum Beispiel mit einem Anteil von über 40% der größte Erzeuger in dieser Region.

– Épernay als Hauptstadt

Montagne de Reims

Die Region Montagne de Reims erstreckt sich über die Hügel zwischen Reims, Épernay und die umliegenden Weinberge und umfasst den 530 Quadratkilometern großen Naturpark, der 1976 gegründet wurde. Mit einer Anbaufläche von 8.000 Hektar werden die Rebsorten Pinot Noir 40%, Pinot Meunier 40% und Chardonnay 30% angebaut.

Montagne-de-Reims_Karte
Vallee-de-la-Marne_Karte

– Das größte Gebiet

Vallée de la Marne

Das Vallée de la Marne ist die größte der vier Champagne-Regionen und wird von dem Fluss Marne geprägt der das Gebiet von Osten nach Westen durchfließt und die Region südlich von Épernay abgrenzt. In dieser Region ist der Anteil an Pinot Noir am größten und schließt sich über eine Fläche von circa 350 Hektar. Im Westen der Region findet man zunehmend Pinot Meunier. Der Anteil an Chardonnay spielt hier eher eine kleinere Rolle.

de_DE_formal

Einlass ab 18 Jahren.

Wir prüfen kurz das Alter